I Should Explore Social Media as Part of my Brand’s Marketing Strategy. Now What? Can We Afford to Prohibit Our Employees From Using Social Networking?

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. John Keenan  |  September 26, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    So right. The challenge is to learn about these things, so trialing personally is a good idea to learn the tools… but as we’ll see, knee-jerk entry into social networking “because it’s the trend” is a recipe for disaster…

    Reply
  • 2. liza horan  |  October 13, 2009 at 3:04 am

    I agree with the previous comment. A move into social media should be deliberate, not just something done to ‘keep up with the Joneses.’ Your audience can see right through it. A company or organization should have a policy about frequency, who the tweeter(s) is(are), and editorial comments vs. promo.

    I set up Twitter for my business and for myself personally; I NEVER use it personally…what’s the point? In my case for biz, everything is edit UNLESS the link is preceded by “PR.” This way I’m transparent with my audience and they know I’m not pitching for a client. And I get excellent click-through on my links.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Categories

Archives


